Gentlemen of SBCC,

We’re off to another exciting year at the South Bend Country Club, but it has only just begun. We are looking forward to our 73rd Gentlemen’s Invitational, which will be held August 1st-5th, and you are invited to join us for this outstanding golf tournament.

Our format this year will be (5) 9 hole matches within 6 team flights. At the completion of the five matches, the top two teams from each flight will play an 18-hole match to determine the Flight Champion on Saturday while the other 4 teams in each flight will play 18-holes of medal play to determine the 3rd place team. Each flight winner will participate in the 4-hole Shoot-out to determine the Ara Parseghian Trophy Winner.

The field will be limited to the first 48 teams so please sign-up early! All registrations (see enclosed card) must be received by Friday, July 21; entries received after that will be placed on a wait list based on the total number of entries received. The entry fee is $700 per team and includes all activities — except the $200 per team cash “Hat Pool,” golf carts, and some meals (indicated on the schedule of events page). A $250 Deposit will be charged to the accounts of Members upon receipt of your completed registration card.

Teams are welcome to play a practice round on Wednesday, August 1st, and our Golf Shop is organizing a cash game for this round. If you are interested, contact our Golf Shop to reserve your team’s tee time. Plan on joining us Wednesday evening for the Stag Night and Calcutta Wagering. Immediately following golf on Saturday, the tournament will conclude with our awards Gala featuring the music of Top Secret. The attire for the entire week’s activities is Country Club Casual.

As a member, you or your place of business may become a sponsor of the 73rd Gentlemen’s Invitational. The cost is $300, and each sponsor will receive a gift certificate for a foursome of golf at the South Bend Country Club (including carts), advertising around the club during the event, and a print ad on the Invitational portion of our website. Sponsorships are accepted from members whether or not they are able to participate in the event.

Invitational Committee
Mark Myers
Jim Niemier
Robert O’Connor
Jim Vandy